Distinguished Service Award

Each year at its annual educational meeting, the Society recognizes someone who has dedicated his or her life to making significant strides in the field of OBGyn. Their innovations and selfless character continue to inspire future physicians.


Previous Recipients:

Luella Klein                        2004

Ralph Tillman                    2005

Hugh Randall                    2006

Don Gallup                         2007

Dan Thompson                  2008

Chester Lane                      2009

Schley Gatewood               2010

Paul McDonough               2011

Bob Hatcher                       2013

John Inman, Jr.                 2014

Don Sherline                      2015

Rep. Mickey Channell      2016

Charlotte Wilen                 2017

Bhagirath Majmudar        2017

Marion Howard                 2018