ACOG/SMFM Practice Bulletin #226: “Cell-free DNA is the most sensitive and specific screening test for the common fetal aneuploidies.” 

Two viewing optionsWednesday, September  9

1st session: 11am EDT / 8am PDT

2nd session: 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT

Join Our Webinar

Baseline risk for chromosomal abnormalities should not limit the testing options discussed with any patient, at any age 1

On August 17, the American College of Obstetrics & Gynecology (ACOG) and the Society of Maternal Fetal Medicine (SMFM) released ACOG Practice Bulletin 226, which supports use of NIPT for all pregnant women, regardless of maternal age or baseline risk. The guideline also states that NIPT can be used in twin pregnancies. Additionally, the guideline highlights certain advantages of SNP-based NIPT, such as triploidy detection and unique twins capabilities like zygosity detection and individual fetal fraction measurements. 1

Learn more about ACOG Practice Bulletin 226 and how Panorama, with its unique SNP-based technology, can help you provide exceptional care to all your patients.

As your practice considers offering NIPT to all patients routinely, a pertinent question is “How well does an NIPT perform in younger patients?” By incorporating maternal age prior risk into the test, Panorama’s positive predictive value (PPV) is robust across all age groups, as demonstrated in a one million patient clinical follow-up study (DiNonno et al., 2019).2


References

1. ACOG Practice Bulletin 226. Obstet Gynecol. 2020 Oct;136(4):e1-e22.

2. DiNonno et al. J Clin Med. 2019 Sep; 8(9): 1311.